

অসম লোকসেৱা আয়োগ

ASSAM PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Jawaharnagar, Khanapara, Guwahati-781 022

No.13PSC/PS-15/2017-2018

Dated Guwahati the 26th May, 2017

From: Shri Prakash R. Gharphalia, ACS

Secretary

Assam Public Service Commission

To: The Secretary to the Govt. of Assam

Irrigation Department, 'B' Block 2nd Floor

Dispur, Guwahati-6

Sub: Recruitment to 125 (one hundred and twenty five) posts of Jr Engineer

(Civil) under Irrigation Department

Reservation: OC-64 (RFW-19), OBC/MOBC-33 (RFW-10), STP-13 (RFW-4), SC-9

(RFW-2), STH-6 (RFW-2) including PWD-4 (HH-2 & OH-2)

Candidates appeared: 487

Ref: Govt. letter number IGN(E)117/2013/4 Dated Dispur the 05th August, 2013

Sir,

With reference to the subject cited above, I am directed by the Commission to inform you that the Commission had advertised for the aforesaid posts under Irrigation Department on 12.12.2013 vide Advt. no.12/2013 and interviewed the candidates on 28^{th} , 29^{th} , 30^{th} January, 2016 and 1^{st} , 2^{nd} , and 3^{rd} February, 2016.

However, consequent to the legal opinion of the learned Advocate General, Assam vide his letter no.AGL.46/2016/128 dated 6.3.2017 and the subsequent decision of the Commission in its meeting held on 07.03.2017, it was decided by the Commission to cancel the declaration of results of interviews for the said posts which were earlier held as stated above. (Enclosed are the letters addressed by the Commission to the Learned Advocate General and the reply to the same).

To that effect, the Commission published a notification no.164PSC/DR-28/1/2013-2014 dated 4th May, 2017. Accordingly, the Commission conducted fresh interviews for the aforesaid posts on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th, 22nd, 23rd, 24th and 25th May, 2017 with the help of experts/advisers deputed by the Government of Assam

As recommended in order of merit by the Commission vide its minutes of the meeting held on 26.05.2017, I am directed to send herewith the names of the recommended candidates as below:

Position	Roll Nos.	Name of candidates	Caste	Vacancy relating to reservation	Remarks
1	0002051	Miss Mitali Devi	GENL	OPEN CATEGORY	F
2	0000644	Poly Deka	GENL	DO	F
3	0001923	Mridul Barman	GENL	DO	
4	0001684	Banashree Deka	GENL	DO	F
5	0000873	Sri Dipika Baishya	GENL	DO	F
6	0002013	Gitumoni Gogoi	OBC	DO	F
7	0000818	Balen Mahanta	GENL	DO	
8	0000182	Pranita Kalita	GENL	DO	F
9	0000188	Sikha Sarma	GENL	DO	F
10	0000916	Angshuman Talukdar	GENL	DO	
11	0001660	Rishma Hussain	GENL	DO	F
12	0001849	Miss Aparajita Das	MOBC	DO	F
13	0001224	Krishnav Jyoti Sarma	GENL	DO	
14	0000962	Himashri Kalita	GENL	DO	F
15	0000361	Jyotish Kalita	GENL	DO	
16	0001808	Ashrafur Rahman Mazumder	GENL	DO	
17	0000533	Rosemary Derapi	STH	DO	F
18	0001379	Nayan Jyoti Pathak	GENL	DO	
19	0001800	Nayanjyoti Kalita	GENL	DO	
20	0000245	Banajit Das	OBC	DO	
21	0001772	Minakshi Das	OBC	DO	F
22	0000849	Md Abdul Hye Sheikh	GENL	DO	

	I	T			1
23	0000695	Abul Hassan Laskar	GENL	DO	_
24	0000140	Barasha Kalita	GENL	DO	F
25	0000400	Rita Devi	OBC	DO	F
26	0000411	Siddharth Rajkhowa	OBC	DO	
27	0000833	Chandrama Deka	OBC	DO	F
28	0001596	Tofikul Boruah	MOBC	DO	
29	0002039	Sri Jatin Kakati	GENL	DO	
30	0001732	Kongkita Choudhury	GENL	DO	F
31	0001919	Md Mehdi Hasan	GENL	DO	
32	0001616	Rubi Borah	GENL	DO	F
33	0001547	Anupam Sonowal	STP	DO	
34	0001599	Santanu Baruah	OBC	DO	
35	0000390	Mohan Chandra Gogoi	MOBC	DO	
36	0000980	Rituparna Das	SC	DO	
37	0001251	Nayana Kumar	OBC	DO	F
38	0000368	Miss Nira Das	SC	DO	F
39	0000924	Pragya Bora	OBC	DO	F F
40	0000321	Tilak Baishya	GENL	DO	<u>'</u>
41	0000013	Sikha Das	GENL	DO	F
42	0001334		OBC	DO	I
		Sri Pranjal Barman	1		F
43	0001734	Jutima Baruah	OBC	DO	
44	0000437	Homakala Devi	OBC	DO	F
45	0000910	Jyotish Boro	STP	DO	_
46	0001509	Tope Ete	GENL	DO	F
47	0001845	Upasana Sarma	GENL	DO	F
48	0001073	Rajkumari Prerona Singha	OBC	DO	F
49	0000227	Bhargobi Gogoi	OBC	DO	F
50	0000617	Pranati Deka	STP	DO	F
51	0001733	Nishamani Talukdar	GENL	DO	F
52	0001821	Shobhangkar Das	GENL	DO	
53	0001233	Rupam Medhi	GENL	DO	
54	0001298	Manas Singh Choudhury	OBC	DO	
55	0000018	Ditimoni Gogoi	OBC	DO	F
56	0000866	Dhanashri Kukmari	OBC	DO	F
57	0001428	Durmi Hansepi	STH	DO	F
58	0000165	Nayanmoni Hazarika	SC	DO	
59	0001802	Sri Krishna Das	OBC	DO	
60	0001495	Barnali Barman	STP	DO	F
61	0001837	Bhaskar Pratim Deka	OBC	DO	-
62	0000822	Sri Montu Pachani	GENL	DO	(PH-OH)
63	0000342	Debanika Deb	GENL	DO	F (PH-OH)
64	0000312	Sri Pradip Sarmah	GENL	DO	(PH-HH)
65	0000783	Miss Yasmin Ahmed	MOBC	RESERVED	F
66	0000301	Jaya Kalita	OBC	DO	F
67	0000219		OBC	DO	1
		Madhujya Borchetia			F
68	0000519	Pranami Borah	STP	DO DO	<u>г</u>
69	0001608	Raj Kumar Gogoi	OBC	DO DO	
70	0000976	Poshakesh Nath	OBC	DO	
71	0000931	Sudarsan Sankar Bora	MOBC	DO	
72	0001095	Miss Sunu Das	OBC	DO	_
73	0002065	Sri Juri Moni Das	OBC	DO	F
74	0000525	Rajdeep Borah	OBC	DO	
75	0000824	Ridip Barman	OBC	DO	
76	0001227	Krishna Mohan Mondal	SC	DO	
77	0001510	Sushma Das	SC	DO	F
78	0000287	Sri Jitu Boruah	OBC	DO	
79	0000610	Bikash Mandal	SC	DO	
80	0000073	Khaanjani Nath	OBC	DO	F
81	0000439	Dhritisikha Ray	OBC	DO	F
-		•			

82	0001753	Prithiraj Basumatary	STP	DO	
83	0001797	Sri Laba Kumar Dutta	OBC	DO	
84	0001757	Debika Sheel	OBC	DO	F
85	0000912	Biju Baishya	SC	DO	•
86	0001305	Poranjit Borgohain	OBC	DO	
87	0000580	Sebak Ch Barman	OBC	DO	
88	0001243	Nitul Das	OBC	DO	
89	0000054	Bhaswati Das	OBC	DO	F
90	0000655	Minhazul Islam	MOBC	DO	
91	0001418	Sandipan Das	SC	DO	
92	0001954	Manimala Das	OBC	DO	F
93	0001362	Gitanjali Hazarika	SC	DO	F
94	0001380	Pankaj Baruah	OBC	DO	•
95	0000597	Mrinal Mohan Kakati	OBC	DO	
96	0001343	Rumi Bathari	STH	DO	F
97	0000918	Bipul Haloi	SC	DO	•
98	0000310	Phulumani Brahma	STP	DO	F
99	0000102	Barnali Roy	SC	DO	F.
100	0001389	Himangku Deka	OBC	DO	
101	0001569	Mamoni Das	SC	DO	F
102	0000356	Kangkanjyoti Nath	OBC	DO	
103	0000501	Anjan Borah	OBC	DO	
104	0000623	Dony Jang Pegu	STP	DO	
105	0000023	Sri Dipamani Das	OBC	DO	F
106	0001111	Nabajit Rabha	STP	DO	
107	0001001	Pallab Baruah	OBC	DO	
108	0001462	Sri Dhruba Jyoti Das	OBC	DO	
109	0001333	Kaushik Mazumdar	OBC	DO	
110	0001010	Hitesh Das	OBC	DO	
111	0000672	Sri Chandan Das	OBC	DO	
112	0000072	Pallabi Gohain	OBC	DO	F
113	0001937	Jyoti Terangpi	STH	DO	F
114	0001557	Simangsha Machahari	STP	DO	
115	0001000	Sri Hahiram Engti	STH	DO	
116	0000410	Kucha Kumar Brahma	STP	DO	
117	0000038	Sri Bhagirath Hazarika	STP	DO	
118	0002021	Miss Rijumoni Rabha	STP	DO	F
119	0002032	Alukhya Borah	STP	DO	'
120	0000330	Annushree Hazarika	STP	DO	F
121	0001367	Sri Manuj Narah	STP	DO	'
122	0001774	Khongkhor Basumatary	STP	DO	
123	0001771	Borsing Rongpi	STH	DO	
124	0001322	Lonnaw Weingken	STH	DO	F
125	000201	Sanjay Kramsa	STH	DO	'
123	0002012	Janja, Mamba	5111	נ	

NB: There is no more candidate belonging to PH-HH category. Hence the post is filled by other category candidate.

The recommendation of the Commission is subject to verification by the Government of the successful candidates' requisite credentials regarding the genuineness or otherwise of the candidates falling within the specific reserved category.

Their original applications are enclosed herewith.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-Secretary Assam Public Service Commission